37.1 C
New Delhi
May 30, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022 qualifier 1 – The table-toppers collide as GT takes on RR

IPL 2022: GT vs RR

We are finally here. It is time for the Indian T20 League playoffs. The action-packed group stage fixtures are over, as we are now left with Gujarat Titans (GT), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), & Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) who will fight it out for the trophy. Qualifier 1 will see GT locking horns with RR.

GT won 10 of the 14 matches and finished first in the points standings. Both teams will play their second game of the season. The league phase game between GT and RR was won by GT by 37 runs.

RR finished in second place after winning 9 of 14 matches. They beat Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets in their last game after chasing a 151-run mark in 19.4 overs. Both sides have put on equally impressive performances this season, and they are certain to do so again.

GT vs RR – Match Details

Match #71

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Date & Time: May 24, 7:30 PM

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network (Television); Disney + Hotstar app (live streaming).

Pitch Report

The pitch is expected to remain batting-friendly throughout the match. The Eden Gardens pitch has always aided spin bowlers, and both teams have a strong spin assault, making this a fascinating match to watch.

The captain who wins the toss will want to bat first since the pressure of chasing might be difficult to handle.

Top Performers

Gujarat Titans

Hardik Pandya has led the Gujarat Titans from the front and is the tournament’s leading run-scorer for GT. The GT skipper has scored 413 runs at an average of 41.3 and a strike rate of 131.52 in 14 matches.

Rajasthan Royals

Jos Buttler has 629 runs with an average of 48.38 and a strike rate of 48.38 in 14 matches. Buttler currently holds the tournament’s orange cap after scoring three centuries and three half-centuries.

Predicted XI

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson/Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami.

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Obed McCoy.

Related posts

Grand Cherokee: MS Dhoni’s newest ‘toy’ awaiting citizenship posts wife Sakshi


BCCI announces combined base price for IPL media rights

Vishal Bhawani

All I wanted to do was remain stationed and tonk the ball,” says Rohit Sharma

Rajendra Prasad