40.1 C
New Delhi
May 23, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022: RCB vs PBKS – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

IPL 2022: RCB vs PBKS

We are almost inching closer to the business end of the 2022 Indian T20 League. It is now time for match number 60 which sees a contest between Royals from Bangalore (RCB) and Kings from Punjab (PBKS).

Both teams played their first match of the season against each other, with PBKS winning by 5 wickets. RCB, on the other hand, is currently in a significantly better situation than PBKS. RCB has won 7 of their last 12 matches and is presently in fourth place in the points table. They’ve won their last two games and are hoping to make it three in a row.

PBKS, on the other side, has won 5 of 11 matches and is currently ranked eighth. Both teams must win this game in order to remain in the competition.

RCB vs PBKS – Match Details

Match #60

Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Date & Time: 13th May at 7:30 PM IST and Local Time

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Pitch Report

As we have seen in recent matches, the pitch is expected to provide a lot of support to the batters. To have a chance, the bowlers would have to bowl flawless line and length. This might be a high-scoring match.

Thus, the captain calling right at the toss tonight might choose to bowl first, considering the dew factor.

Top Performers

Royal Challengers Bangalore

This season, Faf du Plessis is the leading run-scorer for RCB & in the last game against SRH, he scored an undefeated 73 runs off 50 deliveries.

Punjab Kings

This season, Shikhar Dhawan has scored the most runs for PBKS, scoring 2 half-centuries in last 5 games, he has so far scored 381 runs in 11 matches.

Predicted XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood.

Punjab Kings: Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Sandeep Sharma.

Related posts

Virat Kohli equalled MS Dhoni’s captaincy record in Antigua Test

Rajendra Prasad

IPL 2022: RCB vs CSK – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

Vishal Bhawani

Hardik Pandya engaged with Natasha Stankovic

Powersportz Studio