34.7 C
New Delhi
June 25, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022: KKR vs LSG – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

IPL 2022: KKR vs LSG

The race for the playoffs is heating up and two contenders for those spots, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) go head-to-head in match number 66 of the Indian T20 League at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

KKR has won six of their last thirteen games and needs a win to qualify for the playoffs. They’ve won their last two games, with their lone setback coming against the Lucknow Super Giants. KKR were defeated by LSG by 75 runs in their first league match. While chasing a 177-run target, the hitters could score 101 runs.

The win over KKR was also LSG’s last, as they had lost their previous two matches. They’ve won 8 of their last 13 games, and a win in this game would put them in second place in the standings.

KKR vs LSG – Match Details

Match #66

Venue: Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai

Date & Time: 18th May at 7:30 PM IST and Local Time

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Pitch Report

The Dr. DY Patil Academy wicket has aided slow bowlers, and batting has been difficult, especially with the field limits. The new ball lands smoothly on the bat. However, scoring runs has proven difficult as the ball becomes soft.

The captain who wins the toss can choose to bat first and put up a competitive total on the board, which they can defend later.

Top Performers

Kolkata Knight Riders

In the last 5 matches, Nitish Rana has made three 40+ scores and has been a key part of KKR’s middle-order.

Lucknow Super Giants

Despite failing to get going in the last match, LSG captain KL Rahul is the IPL 2022’s second-highest run-getter. The right-handed batter has stroked 469 runs in just 13 matches and at an excellent average of 42.64.

Predicted XI

Kolkata Knight Riders: Baba Indrajith, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Sam Billings (wk), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Mohsin Khan, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan.

Related posts

Asia Cup 2023: Dunith Wellalage shines with bat and ball and won the everyone’s heart


Wasim Jaffer reappointed as batting coach of Punjab Kings

Vishal Bhawani

South African Test team announced against England, these six players can get a chance to debut

Powersportz Studio