43.1 C
New Delhi
May 27, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022: RR takes on CSK with aim to finish the league stage at the 2nd spot

IPL 2022: RR vs CSK

The group stage of the 2022 edition of the Indian T20 League is all but done with still two playoff spots left, the race is going down to the wire, in match number 68, Rajasthan Royals (RR), who are chasing 1 of those top 2 spots will face Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Rajasthan Royals are currently in third place in the points table and have already qualified for the playoffs. With a win here, they’ll finish in the top two and receive another chance at the title. They were quite impressive in their previous battle and will be trying to repeat it.

The Chennai Super Kings had a dismal season, winning only four of their thirteen matches. They’ll be playing for pride and hoping to carry some momentum into next season.

RR vs CSK – Match Details

Match #68

Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Date & Time: May 20, 7:30 PM

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network for Television and Disney + Hotstar app for live streaming.

Pitch Report

The pitch at Brabourne Stadium has offered a level playing field for bat and bowl. Batters can play over the line once they get set, even if the new ball swings a little.Given the possibility of dew later in the evening, the skipper who wins the toss might prefer to chase.

Top Performers

Rajasthan Royals

Jos Buttler of England is the leading run scorer in the IPL 2022. The right-handed batter has a career average of 52.25 with 627 runs batted in. However, Buttler has not been at his best in recent matches and will be looking to make a huge impact in the forthcoming match.

Chennai Super Kings

Devon Conway has been outstanding for CSK at the plate, scoring 236 runs at an average of 47 in six games. He has been an impactful player for the Super Kings this season.

Predicted XI

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Obed McCoy.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, N Jagadeesan, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Mitchell Santner/Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Matheesha Pathirana, Mukesh Choudhary.

Related posts

IPL 2022: DC vs PBKS – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

Vishal Bhawani

Shahid Afridi Congratulated Virat Kohli and wished him continued success

Rajendra Prasad

Keep Chinese firms at bay, RSS warns BCCI council on IPL sponsorship