19.1 C
New Delhi
December 6, 2023
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022: MI vs SRH – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

IPL 2022: MI vs SRH

We are into the 65th game of the 15th edition of the Indian T20 League and it will be Mumbai Indians (MI) going head-to-head against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Wankhede Stadium.

Despite a hiccup when chasing at the outset, the Rohit Sharma-led side won comfortably against the Chennai Super Kings in their last game. Mumbai Indians haven’t had much to cheer about this season, with only three wins in 12 games, and they’ll be hoping to finish strong.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, have gone into hiding following a strong start, losing their last five games in a row. The Kane Williamson-led side has a negative run rate as well, so they’ll have to win both of their remaining games by a large margin and hope for the rest of the results to go their way.

MI vs SRH – Match Details

Match #65

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Date & Time: 17th May at 7:30 PM IST and Local Time

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Pitch Report

The Wankhede Stadium has been a low-scoring venue in recent games. Moreover, Mumbai Indians will be confident considering their recent bowling performance there.

The captain who wins the toss will aim to bat first and achieve a total of around 150. This could be enough to win the match given the scoreboard pressure on the team batting second.

Top Performers

Mumbai Indians

Tilak Varma leads the Mumbai Indians in runs scored this season. He has 368 runs at an average of 40.88 in 12 matches, including two half-centuries.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Abhishek Sharma is the best run-scorer for SRH this season, with 374 runs at an average of 31.16 in 12 matches.

Predicted XI

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Tristan Stubbs, Ramandeep Singh, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Kumar Kartikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik.

Related posts

What advice did MS Dhoni gave to Gautam Gambhir in the 2011 World Cup final

Vishal Bhawani

Adelaide Test: How an eerie prediction by Ponting came true in Shaw’s dismissal


India beat South Africa by a margin of over 100 runs!

Aaditya Sibal