34.7 C
New Delhi
June 25, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022: PBKS vs LSG – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview


After a couple of games in Mumbai, the action switches back to Pune where Punjab Kings (PBKS) will be colliding with Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in match number 42 of this season.

Both teams are coming off victories in their previous games and have had some strong performances. Mayank Agarwal’s team was able to protect their total against CSK thanks to some outstanding death bowling from the likes of Arshdeep Singh and Rishi Dhawan.

The Lucknow Super Giants, on the other hand, put on a strong performance against the Mumbai Indians in their previous game to get their season back on track. The KL Rahul-led side is currently in fourth place in the points table with ten points after five wins in eight games.           

PBKS vs LSG – Match Details

Match #42

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Date & Time: 29th April at 7:30 PM IST and Local Time

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Pitch Report

The last game on this venue saw a low score being defended. The MCA Stadium wicket has provided plenty of opportunities for quick bowlers.

It was difficult for the batters to get going in the previous game, and it could be the same in this one. The captain that wins the toss is likely be looking to bowl first on this wicket.

Top Performer

Punjab Kings

In the last game against CSK, Shikhar Dhawan was named Player of the Match. He drove in 88 runs on 59 pitches, helping the squad to a respectable 187-run total. Dhawan is PBKS’ current leading run scorer, and he’ll be expected to get the squad off to a fast start once more.

Lucknow Super Giants

Lokesh Rahul has been the driving force behind the LSG’s success. In the tournament, he has two centuries and one half-century. In eight matches, Rahul has scored 368 runs at an average of 61.33 and a strike rate of 147.79.

Predicted XI

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Jonny Bairstow, Kagiso Rabada, Rishi Dhawan, Arshdeep Singh, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Sharma.

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Krunal Pandya, Manish Pandey, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Jason Holder, Marcus Stoinis, Dushmantha Chameera, Avesh Khan/Mohsin Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.

Related posts

ICC says captains won’t be penalized for slow over-rate


Shayan Jahangir reveals his goal of competing against Kohli

Vishal Bhawani

India Vs West Indies 1st ODI: Virat Kohli responds on Ravindra Jadeja’s Controversial Run-Out

Powersportz Studio