13.1 C
New Delhi
December 10, 2022

Kochi Tuskers Kerala KTK| IPL 2020 Full Squad


KTK IPL 2020 Full Squad| List of Players and Stats

The Kochi Tuskers Kerala was a franchise cricket team that played in the Indian Premier League (IPL) representing the city of Kochi, Kerala. The team was one of two new franchises added to the IPL for the 2011 season, alongside the Pune Warriors India. The team franchise was owned by Kochi Cricket Pvt Ltd., which was a consortium of multiple companies.

Coach: Geoff Lawson

Net Worth: Under Review

Owner: Kochi Cricket Pvt Ltd:,Ravindra Gaikwad,Shailendra Gaikwad,Shashi Tharoor,Mukesh Patel,Mehul Shah,Harshad Ramniklal Mehta, Rihen Harshad Mehta,Ramesh Khanna,Anand Shyam,Vivek Venugopal

Home Stadium: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi

Capitan Name: Parthiv Patel

Parthiv Patel

Players Name:

Mahela Jayawardene,Balachandra Akhil,Deepak Chougule,Gnaneswara Rao,Raiphi Gomez,John Hastings,Brad Hodge,Ravindra Jadeja,Kedar Jadhav,Michael Klinger,VVS Laxman,Brendon McCullum,Chandan Madan,Sushant Marathe,Muttiah Muralitharan,Steve O’Keefe,Prasanth Parameswaran,Parthiv Patel,Thisara Perera,Ramesh Powar,Padmanabhan Prasanth,Owais Shah,RP Singh,Steven Smith,Sreesanth,Tanmay Srivastava,Vinay Kumar,Yashpal Singh.

History Of Kochi Tuskers Kerala:

Kochi Tuskers Kerala (KTK) played its only Indian Premier League season in the year 2011. Kochi, along with Pune Warriors India had joined the 8 city-based franchises after the first three seasons of the Indian Premier League received immense success.

Kochi Cricket Private Limited, which was a group of multiple companies, owned this franchise which made the headlines for various controversies. The BCCI terminated the Kochi franchise, 3 months after their debut season for breaching the terms of contract.

2011  League Stage
Thisara Perera

Kochi Tuskers Kerala stats by each IPL

Controversies of Chennai Super Kings:

Due to a dispute among the owners, the Kochi Tuskers franchise failed to pay the 10% bank guarantee of the total franchise fee that it was supposed to pay before the season began. The BCCI claimed that it had sent several requests for payment to the franchise owners but received no response.

Image Credit: Twitter

Related posts

Rafa, Halep skeptical about playing at US Open this year


Kolkata Knight Riders KKR| IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio

Mumbai Indians MI|IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio