30.1 C
New Delhi
July 15, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News Sports Viral

Team India announced against Sri Lanka and Australia for T20 and One-day series, Rohit-Shami rested, Bumrah-Dhawan returns


The Indian team has ended the year 2019 with a series win against the West Indies. Now, the team is eyeing the home series against Sri Lanka and Australia in January.

BCCI has announced Indian team for three T20 Internationals against Sri Lanka in January next month and for the ODI series against Australia. Jasprit Bumrah, the fast bowler who has been out for a few months due to injury, has returned to the team. Apart from him, Shikhar Dhawan has also returned. Both players will play in the series against both Sri Lanka and Australia.

Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami will be not be a part of the team for the T20 series against Sri Lanka. The current selection committee held its final meeting on Monday to select the team.

The Indian team will begin the new year with Sri Lanka and Australia. In the series to be held in January, Team India will first play a three-match T20 series with Sri Lanka and then a three-match ODI series against Australia.

Team India will play T20 matches against Sri Lanka on January 5, 7 and 10 in Guwahati, Indore and Pune. After this, on 14, 17 and 19 January, one-day matches will be played in Mumbai, Rajkot and Bengaluru.

India’s squad for Sri Lanka T20Is: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson.

India’s squad for Australia ODIs: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami.

Image Credit: BCCI

Related posts

Chelsea star attacker is extremely tired

Aaditya Sibal

Hardik Pandya explains Axar Patel’s final over decision

Vishal Bhawani

Bengaluru Test to have 100% capacity in the Stadium

Vishal Bhawani