31.1 C
New Delhi
July 19, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

India plays their first T20 match after the ICC T20 world cup!


India had a poor run in the ICC T20 world cup; they failed to qualify for the semi-finals as they lost two of their group stage matches. These losses came against both Pakistan and New Zealand who progress further in the cup. However, neither of these teams was able to secure the title in this edition of the tournament. Australia beat Pakistan in the semifinals of the cup by a margin of five wickets; Later, in the finals, they managed to beat New Zealand by 8 wickets to secure their first T-20 world cup.

Dravid’s side will face the T20 world cup finals New Zealand in their first T20 series after the world cup. For the upcoming series, India has made many changes to their side; the most prominent change will be that Virat Kohli will be rested. This has resulted in Rohit Sharma taking over as captain of the side. Along with Kohli the BCCI has rested experienced players such as Jadeja and Bumrah to give some inexperienced players a chance to repent their nation.

When and where the match take place?

The match will take place on the 17th of November at 7 pm IST; It will be placed in the Sawai Mansingh Indoor Stadium in Jaipur. Following this match, there will be two other T20 matches that will be played between these sides. The second match will be played on the 19th of November, and the final match will be played on the 21st of November.

Later, both the sides will play a game test series; which commences on the 25th of November and can extend up to the 7th of December. Even though it is expected to be a close series; India should be able to secure wins as they rarely lose matches when the matches are played in India.

Do you think India will be able to win this series against New Zealand?

Related posts

I did not go up to the umpires and say something like that to the umpires.”: Ben Stokes

Daniel Smith

India lose top spot as ICC reverses Test rankings within hours

Vishal Bhawani

Four countries in the Super Series 2021: Ganguly

Powersportz Studio