38.1 C
New Delhi
June 17, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News Sports Viral

Ind vs NZ 1st ODI: New Zealand beat India by 4 wickets


After winning five consecutive T20 matches on the New Zealand tour, Team India has suffered for the first time on the tour. In the first ODI match played at Hamilton, New Zealand defeated India by 4 wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series.

After losing the toss, Team India came out to bat first and scored 347 runs after losing 4 wickets in 50 overs and gave New Zealand a target of 348 runs to win. Shreyas Iyer scored the first century of his ODI career for Team India. Shreyas Iyer scored 103 runs off 107 balls. Apart from this, KL Rahul played an innings of 88 runs in 64 balls. Captain Virat Kohli scored 51 runs.

In response, New Zealand achieved the target by losing 6 wickets in 48.1 overs. Ross Taylor scored an unbeaten 109 off 84 balls for New Zealand.Captain Tom Latham scored an unbeaten 69 off 48 balls.

Prithvi and Mayank were included in the team in place of injured Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma.

Team India has not lost any series against New Zealand for 6 years. India is invincible from three series against the Kiwi team. The last time New Zealand beat India 4–0 was in their home country in January 2014. At the same time, in the previous series, the Indian team won 4–1 in January 2019.

New Zealand achieved their biggest run chase of ODI history. Earlier in 2007, he scored 347 runs against Australia at the same ground. New Zealand took a 1-0 lead in the series with this victory. The second match will be played in Auckland on 8 February.

Image Credit: Twitter

Related posts

Australia keen on defeating India on their home ground next year

Vishal Bhawani

IPL 2022 will have 25 % plus crowd capacity

Vishal Bhawani

Yashasvi Jaiswal is absolutely ready to play Test cricket: Ishant Sharma

Vishal Bhawani