34.7 C
New Delhi
June 25, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

India has announced their test team to play against South Africa!

India has been in great form after the T20 world cup; They played New Zealand in a three-match T20 series followed by a two-match test series. Rahul Dravid’s side was ruthless in the T20 series; as they managed to win all their matches with a squad that had many key players missing. Additionally, they managed to win the test series as they drew the first, and won the second and final match of the test series. Many consider the second test match victory as one of India’s best test matches in the recent past; as they won by a margin of 372 runs.

Following these matches with New Zealand; India will be traveling to South Africa to play against them. The tour of South Africa will consist of three test matches; followed by three ODI matches. The first test match will take place from the 26th to the 30th of December; Followed by the second test match which will be played from the 3rd of January till the 7th of January. Lastly, the third and final test match will commence on the 11th of January and last until the 15th of January. The men in blue are expected to win this match with ease.

India roaster to face South Africa consists of teams such as?

South Africa’s team to to host the Indians consist of; Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock (wicket keeper), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee; Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen; Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton and Duanne Olivier.

BCCI announced their test side to face South Africa. They consist of players such as; Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishab Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur and Siraj.

Image Source : Twitter

Related posts

IPL 2022: DC vs KKR – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

Vishal Bhawani

Australian captain announces retirement across all forms of international cricket

Vishal Bhawani

Kishan gives stunning reply to Chopra’s Not Dhoni remark

Vishal Bhawani