43.1 C
New Delhi
May 27, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022: PBKS vs RR – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

IPL 2022: PBKS vs RR

Yet another Saturday arrives in the Indian T20 League and it brings a double dose of cricket our way. The afternoon game is between Punjab Kings (PBKS) and the Royals from Rajasthan (RR) in the extreme heat of Mumbai.

RR are presently in third place in the points table, having won six of their ten matches. The Royals, on the other hand, have lost their last two games to the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and the Mumbai Indians (MI).

Meanwhile, the Punjab Kings trounced the new entrants Gujarat Titans (GT) in their earlier IPL 2022 group round match, despite some dismal outcomes. The bowling department at PBKS is doing nicely. The Kings will be concerned about skipper Mayank Agarwal’s dismal form.

PBKS vs RR – Match Details

Match #52

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Date & Time: May 7, 3:30 PM

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network for Television and Disney + Hotstar app for live streaming.

Pitch Report

The Wankhede Stadium has seen some high-scoring matches, and the contest between Rajasthan and Punjab could be no different. We can expect some assistance for the spinners, but it will be a nice track for the batsmen overall.

There will be no dew because it is a day match, thus the captains may elect to bat first and defend the target afterwards.

Top Performers

Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan has been in excellent form for his new franchise Punjab Kings, scoring 369 runs at an average of 46 and a strike rate of 124 in ten matches. He will be a significant role in this match.

Rajasthan Royals

Jos Buttler, the wicket-keeper hitter, has been in superb form thus far in the competition. However, he was unable to build on his last match’s strong start. The right-handed hitter is the tournament’s leading run-scorer and will be looking to get his team off to a good start against the Punjab Kings.

Predicted XI

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Sandeep Sharma.

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Karun Nair/Rassie van der Dussen, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen.

Related posts

Ind vs SL: First T20 between India and Sri Lanka canceled due to wet ground

Powersportz Studio

Ind vs Aus U19: India beat Australia by 74 runs to advance to semi-finals

Powersportz Studio

Two Indians get a promotion in the ICC ODI rankings

Vishal Bhawani