35.1 C
New Delhi
June 17, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine

Rajasthan Royals RR|IPL 2020 Full Squad


RR IPL 2020 Full Squad| List of Players and Stats

The Rajasthan Royals (often abbreviated as RR) are a franchise cricket team based in Jaipur, Rajasthan, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises, the team is based at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Coach: Ricky Ponting

Net Worth: $43 million

Owner: GMR Group (50%) & JSW Group (50%)

Home Stadium: Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

Caption Name: Shreyas Iyer

Mahipal Lomror in the filed

Players Name: Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Steve Smith, Robin Uthappa, David Miller, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anirudha Joshi, Tom Curran, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Anuj Rawat

History Of Rajasthan Royals:

The Rajasthan Royals are sometimes considered as the “moneyball” team of the IPL.The Royals are known to unearth obscure, high potential talent,as well as their involvement in a number of controversies and scandals.

The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.

Anuj Rawat in the field

On 14 July 2015, the verdict reached by a panel appointed by the Supreme Court of India suspended Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings for two years over a 2013 betting scandal, meaning they could not participate in both the 2016 and 2017 IPL tournaments. They returned to the competition for the 2018 season.

The team’s record run-scorer is Ajinkya Rahane with 2705 runs,while the leading wicket-taker is Shane Watson, with 67.

Rajasthan Royals stats by each IPL

2008 Champions
2009 League stage
2010 League stage
2011 League stage
2012 League stage
2013 Playoffs
2014 League stage
2015 Playoffs
2018 Playoffs
2019 League stage

Image Credit: Twitter

Related posts

Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB| IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio

Rafa, Halep skeptical about playing at US Open this year


Gujarat Lions GL|IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio