38.1 C
New Delhi
May 25, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine

Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH|IPL 2020 Full Squad

SRH IPL 2020 Full Squad| List of Players and Stats

Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Net Worth: $70 million

Owner: Sun TV Network

Home Stadium: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Caption Name: Kane Williamson

Khaleel Ahmed in the field with his team mate

Players Name: Kane Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sanjay Yadav, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi

History Of Sunrisers Hyderabad:

The brand value of the SunRisers Hyderabad was estimated to be ₹483 crore (US$68 million) in 2019 as the overall brand of IPL was increased to ₹47,000 crore (US$6.6 billion), according to Duff & Phelps.

Shreevats Goswami with his team member

The team made their first IPL appearance in 2013, where they reached the playoffs, eventually finishing in fourth place. The SunRisers won their maiden IPL title in the 2016 season, defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final. The team has qualified for the play-off stage of the tournament in every season since 2016. In 2018, the team reached the finals of the Indian Premier League, but lost to Chennai Super Kings by 8 Wickets, following a century by Shane Watson. The team is considered one of the best bowling sides, often admired for its ability to defend low totals. David Warner is the leading run scorer for the side, having won the Orange Cap 3 times, in 2015, 2017, and 2019.Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker.

Sunrisers Hyderabad stats by each IPL

2013 Playoffs
2014 League stage
2015 League stage
2016 Champions
2017 Playoffs
2018  Runners-up
2019  Playoffs

Controversies of Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Sunrisers Hyderabad after loosing many league matches in a row remain clueless and kept changing their skippers one after another game. This is seen in many of the IPL additions.It was came to a bit controversy in their team squd after regular changing of skippers.This was even worse when their successful capitan David Warner was facing a year ban from international cricket leaving SRH franchise scratching their heads.

Image Credit: Twitter

Related posts

Gujarat Lions GL|IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio

Rafa, Halep skeptical about playing at US Open this year


Kochi Tuskers Kerala KTK| IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio