30.1 C
New Delhi
April 13, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

England and Pakistan miss out on the finals of the T20 world cup


England entered the T20 world cu[p as the highest-ranked country in the world; they were exceptional in the cup-winning 4 out of the 6 matches they played in. Moran’s side managed to defeat West Indies, Bangladesh, Australia, and Sri Lanka with ease. However, they lost their last two matches; which was their last group against South Africa and their semifinals match against New Zealand. The loss against the ‘Black caps’ knocked them out of the world cup; the last time England won the world cup was in 2010.

Pakistan was the most in-form team in this edition of the cup; They won all their group games beating countries such as; New Zealand, India, Afghanistan, Namibia, and Scotland. Which helped them qualify for the semifinals of the tournament with ease. Unfortunately, Pakistan wasn’t able to progress further as they were knocked out by Australia in the semifinals of the cup. This has caused a lot of anger amongst all Pakistani supporters as sloppy fielding and poor bowling have enabled their oppositions to win this match.

Who will win the finals of the T20 world cup?

The finals of the T20 world cup will take place on the 14th of November; this match will be played at the Dubai international stadium at 7:30 pm IST. The two finalists Australia and New Zealand have never been able to win a T20 world cup; both sides will be eager to take the cup back home.

The closest Australia has come to winning the tournament was in 2010 wherein they lost in the finals against England. On the other hand; the closest New Zealand has come to winning the world cup was 2007 and 2009. Even though they did well in these years they were eliminated from the semifinals of the cup.

Who do you think will win the World cup?

Related posts

Sanju Samson is yet to realise his potential: Ravi Shastri

Vishal Bhawani

Team India, support staff attend official dinner at Indian High Commissioner’s residence


Steve Smith scripts history, demolishes 73-year-old Test record