19.1 C
New Delhi
December 7, 2023
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

England announce 14-member squad for Pak T20I series

England have announced the 14-member team for the forthcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan, which is scheduled to begin from August 28. The series will be played at the Old Trafford in Manchester.

The team is the same which was declared before the Ireland ODI series in July. Eoin Morgan will lead the team, whereas all-rounder Liam Dawson along with batsman James Vince have been dropped.

“In this crowded international summer, players who are at present, in the Test match bio-secure bubble for the Pakistan Test series are not included in this squad,” said National Selector Ed Smith.

“The T20 Is begin three days after the scheduled last day of the final Test. We want to give multi-format players some opportunity to rest and refresh, while still selecting strong squads for every series. We will announce the squad for the Australia T20 series at a later date.”

While pacer Reece Topley has been kept in the reserves for the series, all-rounder Lewis Gregory and fast bowler Chris Jordan have made it to the team.

The squad includes: Eoin Morgan (skipper), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy and David Willey.

Related posts

Andrew McDonald talks about India’s lower order contribution

Vishal Bhawani

Ravi Shastri trolled again after he posted his bowling pictures

Michelle Robert

Virat Kohli has stepped down as India’s test captain!

Aaditya Sibal