37.1 C
New Delhi
May 30, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine

Gujarat Lions GL|IPL 2020 Full Squad

Gujarat Lions Bio

GL IPL 2020 Full Squad| List of Players and Stats

The Gujarat Lions (often abbreviated as GL) were a franchise cricket team based in the city of Rajkot, that represented Indian state Gujarat in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team played in the IPL for 2 years (the 2016 and 2017 seasons) as one of the replacements for Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, who were both suspended for two seasons due to illegal betting by their respective owners.[5] The franchise was owned by Intex Technologies.

Coach: Brad Hodge

Net Worth: Under Review

Owner: Keshav Bansal (Intex Technologies)

Home Stadium: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Caption Name: Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina in the field

Players Name: Suresh Raina, Jason Roy, Jaydev Shah, Manpreet Gony, Munaf Patel, Pradeep Sangwan, Praveen Kumar, Ravindra Jadega, Shadab Jakati, James Faulkner, Ishan Kishan, Aaron Finch, Akshdeep Nath, Andrew Tye, Brendon McCullum, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Shivil Kaushik.

History Of Gujarat Lions:

In an event held in New Delhi, the Rajkot-based team was named as Gujarat Lions and Suresh Raina was announced as their captain.

Dinesh Karthik in the field with his team member

The team played five of their home matches at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot and two of their home matches at Green Park Stadium, Kanpur in the IPL 2016. In IPL 2016, the team won 9 matches.

Gujarat Lions stats by each IPL

2016 Semifinals
2017 League Stage

Image Credit: Twitter

Related posts

Chennai Super Kings CSK | IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio

Rising Pune Supergiant RPS| IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio

Kolkata Knight Riders KKR| IPL 2020 Full Squad

Powersportz Studio