37.1 C
New Delhi
June 22, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News Sports Viral

Prithvi Shaw and Hardik replaced in India A Cricket team for New Zealand tour


India A Cricket team going on tour to New Zealand has been announced. Barring a few key names in the squad, players have been given a place to tour New Zealand with the main team in February. Prithvi Shaw and Hardik Pandya have been included in the team. Mayank Agarwal, R. Ashwin and Umesh Yadav have also been asked to go with the A team so that they can get used to the New Zealand season. Team India will travel to New Zealand in February. Three T20 and two Test matches will be played there.

When Team India visits New Zealand in February, it is likely that Mumbai opener Prithvi Shaw is given a place as a reserve opener. The two regular openers in the Test are Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agarwal. Announcing the team, Chief Selector MSK. Prasad said “We want to give Shaw more matches for practice. This opener scored a century in the debut test. Then, he was injured and was subsequently banned for 8 months due to doping. Hanuma Vihari will captain the first-class game and Shubman Gill in ODIs.

Team India will play the first Test in Wellington on 21st and the second in Christchurch on 29th February.

India A cricket team for first match: Prithvi Shaw, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ishaan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Akshar Patel, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Warrier, Ishaan Porel, Khalil Ahmed and Mohammad Siraj.

India A cricket team for second match: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Riddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Hanuma Vihari (captain), KS. Bharat (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, R.K. Ashwin, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Warrier, Avesh Khan, Mohammad Siraj and Ishaan Porel.

Related posts

Nathan Lyon reveals how girlfriend helped him dig out of Ashes hole

Michelle Robert

Australian team will play three ODIs in India from 14 January to 19 January

Powersportz Studio

Bumrah indebted to Kohli like Bhajji is to Sadagopan Ramesh