30.1 C
New Delhi
July 22, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

India predicted ODI squad to take on South Africa away from home!

India travels to South Africa to play a three-match test series; this series starts on the 26th of December and extends until the 11th of January. Dravid’s side will be confident to win this series as they beat New Zealand in their last test series; the two-match test series with the ‘black-caps’ ended in a victory with the home side with a margin of 1-0. This victory took the ‘men in blue’ to the number one spot on the ICC test rankings.

India’s Test squad to face South Africa include players such as; Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishab Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur and Siraj.

Their opponents, South Africa’s squad consists of players such as; Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee; Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen; Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, and Duanne Olivier.

Who do you think will win the test series between these two teams?

How could India lineup in the ODI series against South Africa?

Following the Test series these teams will play in a three-match ODI series; the first match of the series will take place on the 19th of January. Later the second match will take place on the 21st of January; finally, the last ODI between these two teams will take place on the 23rd of January. The teams are yet to announce the squad that will be representing the nations respectively in this series.

India’s predicted lineup could see players such as; Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishab Pant, Venkatesh Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shammi, Bumrah and Deepak Chahar.

How do you think India will line up against South Africa?

Image Source : Twitter

Related posts

World Test Championship final qualification scenario for India

Vishal Bhawani

Are India going to opt the attacking style in the T20 World Cup

Vishal Bhawani

There is nothing between me and Rohit: Virat Kohli

Rajendra Prasad