30.1 C
New Delhi
July 16, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News Sports Viral

India’s Smriti Mandhana got place in ICC ODI and T20 team of the year


On Tuesday, Indian opener Smriti Mandhana has been included in the International Cricket Council (ICC) ODI and also in T20 team of the year. In the ODI squad, Mandhana has along with Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey and Deepti Sharma in the T20 team have booked their place.

23-year-old Mandhana has represented India in two Test matches besides 51 ODIs and 66 T20 Internationals. She has scored 3476 runs in ODIs and T20s. Australia’s Alyssa Healy, who hit a record 148 against Sri Lanka earlier this year, was adjudged the best T20 cricketer of the year.

Alice Perry of Australia has been adjudged the best ODI player of the year. In 2019, the all-rounder has 441 runs at an average of 73.50 and 21 wickets at an average of 13.52.

Australia’s Meg Lanning has been named captain of both the ODI and T20 teams. Perry was additionally selected for the Rachel Hehoi-Flint Award (Best Cricketer of the Year) award for the second time in a row of three years.

The Emerging Cricketer of the Year award was given to ‘Chanida Suthirung’ of Thailand. The twenty-six-year-old fast bowler took 12 wickets in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifier this year.

In fact, after this wonderful match Lanning quoted, “It’s a huge honour to be named captain of the ICC ODI and T20 Teams of the Year alongside some incredible players. It’s been an amazing year for the Australian team and we’re looking forward to the challenges that lie ahead in 2020.”

Image Credit: BCCI

Related posts

Bring Rohit Sharma as Test opener- urges former skipper Ganguly


India cricket ex-coach compares Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma!

Aaditya Sibal

Benjamin Pavard feels disrespected

Aaditya Sibal