8 C
New Delhi
January 25, 2020
Cricket

Umpire Kumar Dharmasena acknowledged he made the wrong call on overthrows

Kumar Dharmasena, the umpire who awarded England six runs from an unusual overthrow in the last over of the World Cup final has acknowledged that he made an “error”. 

The umpire is supposed to ‘no regrets’ … but he has admitted that he made the wrong call.

Sri Lankan umpire Dharmasena awarded six for a throw to the stumps diverted off the bat of a diving Ben Stokes when he tried to complete a second run and raced to the boundary. 

The scores at 50 overs were tied as England also reached the target of 241-all set by New Zealand 8-241.

Related posts

Virat Kohli Says “Impossible To Outrun” all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja in Conditioning Sessions

Rajendra Prasad

Virat Kohli one of cricket’s greatest batsmen, but in times of need he’s a shadow of himself

Rajendra Prasad

Yuvraj Singh’s Toronto Nationals, Montreal Tigers refuse to play over unpaid wages, relent later: Reports

Rajendra Prasad