37.1 C
New Delhi
June 22, 2024
Power Sportz Magazine
Cricket News

IPL 2022: The fixtures are out as CSK & KKR lock horns on the opening day

The IPL is back again with fixtures out for the year 2022. The IPL 2021 winners, Chennai Super Kings will kick-off the tournament alongside the runner-up of the previous edition, Kolkata Knight Riders.

Mark the date, 26th March 2022, when people will reminisce the memories of the final of 14th edition (IPL 2021). Meanwhile, the newcomers will lock horns on 28th of March as Gujarat Titans will kick-off their campaign against Lucknow Super Giants at Mumbai in Wankhede.

Moreover, the season’s 1st double-header will take place on March 27, with the Delhi Capitals taking on the Mumbai Indians in the afternoon at the Braboune stadium. While the Punjab Kings taking on the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the evening at the DY Patil stadium. There are a total of 12 double-header days planned, with 6 on Saturdays and 6 on Sundays.

Meanwhile, On May 21, the Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals will play in the league’s penultimate match at Wankhede Stadium. Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Punjab Kings in the last league match on May 22 at the same stadium.

Between the 26th of March and the 22nd of May 2022, there will be a total of 70 league matches. The venues, however, are limited to only four international stadiums.

  • Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium: 20 Matches
  • Mumbai – Barbourne Stadium (CCI): 15 Matches
  • Pune – MCA International Stadium: 15 Matches
  • Mumbai – DY Patil Stadium: 20 Matches

As a result, each side will play four games at Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium, as well as three games each at MCA International Stadium and Barbourne Stadium.

IPL 2022: Fixtures

According to the IPL 2022 fixtures, Mumbai Indians will play four games at Wankhede Stadium: April 24 against Lucknow Super Giants, May 12 against Chennai Super Kings, May 17 against Sunrisers Hyderabad, and May 21 against Delhi Capitals. Some teams reportedly protested to the Mumbai Indians playing at the Wankhede, claiming that no other team would be able to play at their traditional home field. The BCCI, on the other hand, has evenly split the games among the four grounds for all ten teams.

Match NoMatchesDateTimeVenue
1Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersMarch 2619:30Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansMarch 2715:30Brabourne – CCI
3Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMarch 2719:30DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
4Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super GiantsMarch 2819:30Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
5Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsMarch 2919:30MCA Stadium, Pune
6Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersMarch 3019:30DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
7Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super KingsMarch 3119:30Brabourne – CCI
8Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsApril 119:30Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
9Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 215:30DY Patil Stadium
10Gujarat Titans vs Delhi CapitalsApril 219:30MCA Stadium, Pune
11Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsApril 319:30Brabourne – CCI
12Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 419:30DY Patil Stadium
13Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 519:30Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
14Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansApril 619:30MCA Stadium, Pune
15Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi CapitalsApril 719:30DY Patil Stadium
16Punjab Kings vs Gujarat TitansApril 819:30Brabourne – CCI
17Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 915:30DY Patil Stadium
18Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansApril 919:30MCA Stadium, Pune
19Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsApril 1015:30Brabourne – CCI
20Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 1019:30Wankhede Stadium
21Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat TitansApril 1119:30DY Patil Stadium
22Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 1219:30DY Patil Stadium
23Mumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsApril 1319:30MCA Stadium, Pune
24Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat TitansApril 1419:30DY Patil Stadium
25Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 1519:30Brabourne – CCI
26Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 1615:30Brabourne – CCI
27Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 1619:30Wankhede Stadium
28Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 1715:30DY Patil Stadium
29Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super KingsApril 1719:30MCA Stadium, Pune
30Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 1819:30Brabourne – CCI
31Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 1919:30DY Patil Stadium
32Delhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsApril 2019:30MCA Stadium, Pune
33Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsApril 2119:30DY Patil Stadium
34Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 2219:30MCA Stadium, Pune
35Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat TitansApril 2315:30DY Patil Stadium
36Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderbadApril 2319:30Brabourne Stadium
37Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai IndiansApril 2419:30Wankhede Stadium
38Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super KingsApril 2519:30Wankhede Stadium
39Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 2619:30MCA Stadium, Pune
40Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 2719:30Wankhede Stadium
41Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 2819:30Wankhede Stadium
42Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 2919:30MCA Stadium, Pune
43Gujarat Titans vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 3015:30Brabourne Stadium
44Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansApril 3019:30DY Patil Stadium
45Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super GiantsMay 115:30Wankhede Stadium
46Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsMay 119:30MCA Stadium, Pune
47Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsMay 219:30Wankhede Stadium
48Gujarat Titans vs Punjab KingsMay 319:30DY Patil Stadium
49Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsMay 419:30MCA Stadium, Pune
50Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 519:30Brabourne – CCI
51Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai IndiansMay 619:30Brabourne – CCI
52Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsMay 715:30Wankhede Stadium
53Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight RidersMay 719:30MCA Stadium, Pune
54Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMay 815:30Wankhede Stadium
55Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMay 819:30DY Patil Stadium
56Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersMay 919:30DY Patil Stadium
57Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat TitansMay 1019:30MCA Stadium, Pune
58Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsMay 1119:30DY Patil Stadium
59Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansMay 1219:30Wankhede Stadium
60Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab KingsMay 1319:30Brabourne – CCI
61Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 1419:30MCA Stadium, Pune
62Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat TitansMay 1515:30Wankhede Stadium
63Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan RoyalsMay 1519:30Brabourne – CCI
64Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMay 1619:30DY Patil Stadium
65Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 1719:30Wankhede Stadium
66Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super GiantsMay 1819:30DY Patil Stadium
67Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat TitansMay 1919:30Wankhede Stadium
68Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsMay 2019:30Brabourne – CCI
69Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsMay 2119:30Wankhede Stadium
70Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsMay 2219:30Wankhede Stadium
IPL 2022: Fixtures with date, time, & venues.

Related posts

Boria Majumdar, the journalist banned by the BCCI for threatening Saha

Vishal Bhawani

Dhawan out of T20 series due to shoulder injury

Powersportz Studio

IPL 2022: CSK vs SRH – Team News, Predicted Lineup & Match Preview

Vishal Bhawani